Eagle Spring Lake Management District Organizational Meeting August 3, 2024

Approved Minutes

Gina Krause (Bookkeeper/Administrative Assistant) called the meeting of the Eagle Spring Lake Management District (ESLMD) to order at 10:58am. Other Commissioners in attendance were Tom Day, Allen Kroll, Tom Tynes, Chris Hinz, Nancy Wilhelm, and Town of Eagle Representative Ryan Hajewski. Waukesha County Representative Lance Matthews was absent.

Peter Jensen handed in his resignation to the Board. As of midnight August 17, 2024 he will no longer be the District's Emergency Preparedness Coordinator, Lead Dam Operator, and Lead of Emergency Response Group.

Approval of Agenda – T. Day made a **Motion** to approve the August 3, 2023 Organizational meeting agenda as written, seconded by C. Hinz, motion carried.

Public Comment – T. Day asked the Board for their support of his role of chairperson for at least 6 months to a year.

Old Business:

Election of Officers

Gina Krause asked for nominations of Chairperson (three calls). N. Wilhelm nominated T. Day as Chairperson. With their being no other nominations, R. Hajewski made a **Motion** to elect T. Day as to the position of Chairperson; second by T. Tynes, motioned carried with no opposition. T. Day will serve a 1-year term as Chairperson.

The meeting was then turned over to T. Day.

- T. Day called for nominations for the position of Secretary (three calls). N. Wilhelm nominated C. Hinz to the position of Secretary. With no other nominations being made, R. Hajewski made a **Motion** to elect C. Hinz to the position of Secretary; second by N. Wilhelm, motion carried with all in favor. C. Hinz will serve a 1-year term as Secretary.
- T. Day called for nominations for the position of Treasurer (three calls). C. Hinz nominated T. Tynes to the position of Treasurer. N. Wilhelm made a **Motion** to elect T. Tynes to the position of Treasurer, second by R. Hajewski, motion carried with all in favor. T. Tynes will serve a 1-year term as Treasurer.

Adjourn At 11:02am, N. Wilhelm **Moved** to adjourn; second by R. Hajewski, motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Christine Hinz ESLMD Secretary