# Eagle Spring Lake Management District June 04, 2024

## **Approved Minutes**

Peter Jensen, Chairperson, called the meeting of the Eagle Spring Lake Management District (ESLMD) to order at 6:30pm, and led with the pledge of allegiance. Other Commissioners in attendance were Tom Day, Chris Hinz and Tom Tynes. Ryan Hajewski, Nancy Wilhelm and Waukesha County Representative Lance Matthews were excused. Also in attendance was Bookkeeper/Administrative Assistant Gina Krause.

**Approval of Agenda –** A **Motion** was made by T. Tynes to approve the June 4, 2024 agenda; second by C. Hinz, motion carried.

## **Public Comment** – None

#### 2024 Budget:

- T. Tynes took the 2023 actuals and the 2024 approved budget to create the 2025 budget
- Discussion of the monetary value of upcoming unknown items
- Discussion on how to handle current difficulties with the truck
- DNR Grant is not currently available for the Lake Management Plan which affects our budget.
- Discussion was made on initiating a public survey to the District which might improve our chances of acquiring future grants.

# **Employee Handbook**

 T. Day expressed changes that needed to be made. Items were discussed and modified.

## **New Business**

 Nominating Committee was discussed. C. Hinz made a motion to approve Dale Brueger and Heather Sorenson to the nominating committee; seconded by T. Tynes, motion carried.

**Adjourn** – At 8:16pm C. Hinz made a **Motion** to adjourn; motion was seconded by T. Tynes and carried.

Respectfully submitted, Christine Hinz – Secretary Eagle Spring Lake Management District